Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 00991)

ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd. (the "Company") has received a written resignation from Mr. Ying Xuejun, the director of the Company, on 29 July 2024. Due to work rearrangement, Mr. Ying Xuejun applied to resign from his positions as the non-executive director of the Company and the member of the Audit Committee of the Board.

According to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China, the Articles of Association of the Company and other relevant regulations, Mr. Ying Xuejun's resignation will not cause the number of members of the Board falls below the quorum, and will not affect the normal operation of the Board. His resignation report will take effect on the date of service to the Board (i.e. 29 July 2024). The Company will re-elect a new alternate director as soon as possible in accordance with legal procedures.

Mr. Ying Xuejun has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no other matters related to his resignation which need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or the shareholders of the Company.

During his tenure, Mr. Ying Xuejun performed his duties and fulfilled his responsibilities. The Company and the Board would like to express the sincere gratitude to Mr. Ying Xuejun for his contributions to the development of the Company.

By order of the Board
Sun Yanwen
Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 29 July 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Wang Shunqi, Xu Guang, Tian Dan, Ma Jixian, Zhu Shaowen, Wang Jianfeng, Zhao Xianguo, Jin Shengxiang, Sun Yongxing, Niu Dongxiao*, Zong Wenlong*, Zhao Yi*, Zhu Dahong*, You Yong*

* Independent non-executive directors