

May 14, 2024

Surge Energy Inc. Announces Annual General Meeting Voting Results

CALGARY, ALBERTA (May 14, 2024) – Surge Energy Inc. (the "Company" or "Surge") (TSX: SGY) announces that at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 14, 2024 the following nine director nominees were elected:

	Votes For		Votes Withheld				
	#	%	#	%			
James Pasieka	23,061,928	98.60%	327,196	1.40%			
Marion Burnyeat	21,545,685	92.12%	1,843,439	7.88%			
Paul Colborne	22,748,346	97.26%	640,778	2.74%			
Daryl Gilbert	23,057,913	98.58%	331,211	1.42%			
Michelle Gramatke	22,965,971	98.19%	423,153	1.81%			
Robert Leach	22,908,411	97.94%	480,713	2.06%			
Allison Maher	22,958,498	98.16%	430,626	1.84%			
P. Daniel O'Neil	23,004,128	98.35%	384,996	1.65%			
Murray Smith	22,963,078	98.18%	426,046	1.82%			

In addition, the shareholders also approved the fixing of directors at Meeting at nine (9).

The shareholders also approved common shares issuable pursuant to unallocated awards under the stock incentive plan.

	Votes For		Votes Against	
	#	%	#	%
Approval of Common Shares Issuable Pursuant to				
Unallocated Awards under Plan	15,620,701	66.79%	7,768,423	33.21%.

The shareholders also approved the appointment of KPMG LLP, Chartered Accounts as auditors for the ensuing year.

FURTHER INFORMATION:

For more information, please contact:

Paul Colborne, President & CEO

Surge Energy Inc. Phone: (403) 930-1507 Fax: (403) 930-1011

Email: pcolborne@surgeenergy.ca

Jared Ducs, CFO

Surge Energy Inc. Phone: (403) 930-1046 Fax: (403) 930-1011

Email: jducs@surgeenergy.ca

Neither the TSX nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.