Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 00991)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd. (the "Company") are set out below:

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Wang Shunqi (Chairman)

NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Ying Xuejun, Xu Guang, Ma Jixian, Tian Dan, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Jin Shengxiang, Sun Yongxing

INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Niu Dongxiao, Zong Wenlong, Zhao Yi, Zhu Dahong, You Yong

The Board of the Company has established four specialised committees. The membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves is set out below:

(I) STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT AND RISK CONTROL COMMITTEE

Convenor: Wang Shungi

Committee members: Zhu Dahong (Independent Non-executive Director), Ma

Jixian, Tian Dan, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Sun Yongxing

(II) AUDIT COMMITTEE

Convenor: Zong Wenlong (Independent Non-executive Director)

Committee members: Niu Dongxiao (Independent Non-executive Director), You

Yong (Independent Non-executive Director), Ying Xuejun, Jin

Shengxiang

(III) REMUNERATION AND APPRAISAL COMMITTEE

Convenor: Niu Dongxiao (Independent Non-executive Director)

Committee members: Zong Wenlong (Independent Non-executive Director), Zhao

Yi (Independent Non-executive Director), Xu Guang, Zhao

Xianguo

(IV) NOMINATION COMMITTEE

Convenor: Niu Dongxiao (Independent Non-executive Director)

Committee members: You Yong (Independent Non-executive Director), Zhao Yi

(Independent Non-executive Director), Ma Jixian, Tian Dan

By order of the Board

Sun Yanwen

Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 21 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Wang Shunqi, Ying Xuejun, Xu Guang, Ma Jixian, Tian Dan, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Jin Shengxiang, Sun Yongxing, Niu Dongxiao*, Zong Wenlong*, Zhao Yi*, Zhu Dahong*, You Yong*

^{*} Independent non-executive Directors