Hong Kong Stock Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 0576)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to the announcements of Zhejiang Expressway Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated June 15, 2022, July 8, 2022 and July 29, 2022 (the "Announcements") in relation to, among other things, the possible major transaction and connected transactions in relation to the Capital Increase and deemed disposal of the equity interest in Shangsan Co. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, the Circular containing, among other things, (i) details of Communications Group Capital Increase, the proposed Capital Increase Agreement and the relevant transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee and a letter from the independent financial adviser to advise the Independent Board Committee and the independent Shareholders on the terms of the proposed Capital Increase Agreement; and (iii) a notice of the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before September 10, 2022.

As additional time is required to finalize certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the Circular will be despatched on or before September 30, 2022.

On behalf of the Board

Zhejiang Expressway Co., Ltd.

YU Zhihong

Chairman

Hangzhou, the PRC, September 9, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Chairman of the Company is Mr. YU Zhihong; the executive Directors of the Company are: Mr. CHEN Ninghui and Mr. YUAN Yingjie; the other non-executive Directors of the Company are: Mr. JIN Chaoyang, Mr. FAN Ye and Mr. HUANG Jianzhang; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are: Mr. PEI Ker-Wei, Ms. LEE Wai Tsang, Rosa and Mr. CHEN Bin.