Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notice, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.

大唐国际发电股份有限公司 DATANG INTERNATIONAL POWER GENERATION CO., LTD.

(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 00991)

NOTICE OF 2021 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 2021 annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") will be held at 1616 Conference Room, Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd., 9 Guangningbo Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**") at 9:30 a.m. on 29 June 2022 (Wednesday) to consider and, if thought fit, pass the following resolutions:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

- 1. to consider and approve the "Work Report of the Board of Directors for the Year 2021" (including the Work Report of Independent Directors)
- 2. to consider and approve the "Work Report of the Supervisory Committee for the Year 2021"
- 3. to consider and approve the "Resolution on the Final Financial Report for the Year 2021"
- 4. to consider and approve the "Resolution on the Profit Distribution Proposal and Make-up Losses with Surplus Reserves for the Year 2021" (*Note 1*)
- 5. to consider and approve the "Resolution on the Engagement of Accounting Firms for the Year 2022" (*Note 2*)
- 6. to consider and approve the "Resolution on the Financing Guarantees for the Year 2022" (*Note* 3)

CLOSURE OF THE REGISTER OF MEMBERS OF THE COMPANY

Holders of H shares of the Company ("Holders of H Shares") should note that, pursuant to the Articles of Association of the Company (the "Articles of Association"), the register of members of the Company will be closed from 23 June 2022 (Thursday) to 29 June 2022 (Wednesday) (both dates inclusive), during which period no transfer of any H shares will be registered. Holders of H Shares whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 23 June 2022 (Thursday) are

entitled to attend and vote at the AGM. In order to be entitled to the attendance of the AGM, Holders of H Shares are required to deposit the transfer document together with the relevant share certificates at the H share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong at or before 4:30 p.m. on 22 June 2022 (Wednesday).

By order of the Board Jiang Jinming Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 30 May 2022

Notes:

- 1. The twenty-ninth meeting of the tenth session of the Board considered and agreed that no profit distribution will be made for the year 2021, and the discretionary surplus reserves of approximately RMB910 million will be utilized for making up losses.
- 2. The twenty-ninth meeting of the tenth session of the Board considered and agreed to continue to appoint Baker Tilly China (Special General Partnership) and Baker Tilly Hong Kong Limited as the Company's domestic and international financial report auditors for the year 2022, respectively, for a term of service of one year, and continue to appoint Baker Tilly China (Special General Partnership) as the internal control auditor of the Company for the year 2022 for a term of service of one year.

For details of this resolution, please refer to the overseas regulatory announcements of the Company both dated 29 March 2022 in relation to (i) the resolutions of the Board of the Company and (ii) the re-appointment of accounting firms of the Company.

3. The twenty-ninth meeting of the tenth session of the Board considered and agreed the provision of financing guarantees by Datang Heilongjiang Power Generation Co., Ltd., the subsidiary of the Company, to Datang Jixi Thermal Power Co., Ltd. and Datang Shuangyashan Thermal Power Co., Ltd. in 2022, with the guarantee amount not exceeding RMB290 million.

For details of this resolution, please refer to the overseas regulatory announcements of the Company both dated 29 March 2022 in relation to (i) the resolutions of the Board of the Company and (ii) the financing guarantees of the Company for the year 2022.

- 4. Other Matters
 - (1) Each of the Holders of H Shares entitled to attend and vote at the AGM is entitled to appoint one or more proxies to attend and vote on his/her behalf. A proxy needs not be a shareholder of the Company.
 - (2) If Holders of H Shares have appointed more than one proxy to attend the AGM, the proxies can only exercise their voting rights by way of poll.

- (3) To be valid, Holders of H Shares shall deliver the proxy form, and if such proxy form is signed by a person on behalf of the appointer pursuant to a power of attorney or other authority, a notarized copy of that power of attorney or other authority, to the Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, in not less than 24 hours before the time scheduled for holding the AGM.
- (4) The AGM (onsite) is expected to last for one hour. Attending shareholders and their proxies shall be responsible for their own travel and accommodation expenses. Based on the current situation, shareholders who wish to attend the AGM are recommended to give priority to exercising the shareholders' voting rights by appointing the Chairman of the meeting to vote.

The Company's office address: 9 Guangningbo Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, the PRC Postcode: 100033 Telephone: (8610) 8800 8276 Fax: (8610) 8800 8264 Email: dtteam@dtpower.com

(5) Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this notice shall have the same meanings as defined in the overseas regulatory announcement of the Company dated 29 March 2022 in relation to the resolutions of the Board of the Company.

As at the date of this notice, the Directors of the Company are:

Liang Yongpan, Ying Xuejun, Liu Jianlong, Su Min, Xiao Zheng, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Jin Shengxiang, Sun Yongxing, Liu Jizhen*, Niu Dongxiao*, Kou Baoquan^{*}, Zong Wenlong^{*}, Si Fengqi^{*}

* Independent non-executive Directors