## **Gibson Energy Announces Voting Results for Election of Board of Directors**



**Calgary, Alberta (May 3, 2022)** – Gibson Energy Inc. announced today the voting results for the election of directors at the Company's virtual annual general and special meeting of shareholders that was held on May 3, 2022.

Name of Nominee	Votes For	(%) For	Votes Withheld	(%) Withheld
James M. Estey	96,668,489	97.88%	2,098,222	2.12%
Douglas P. Bloom	98,136,249	99.36%	630,462	0.64%
James J. Cleary	97,980,129	99.20%	786,582	0.80%
Judy E. Cotte	94,921,700	96.11%	3,845,011	3.89%
Heidi L. Dutton	98,662,669	99.89%	104,042	0.11%
John L. Festival	98,087,730	99.31%	678,981	0.69%
Marshall L. McRae	98,040,088	99.26%	726,623	0.74%
Margaret C. Montana	98,510,955	99.74%	255,756	0.26%
Steven R. Spaulding	98,683,718	99.92%	82,993	0.08%

## **Voting Results**

For complete voting results, please see the Report of Voting Results available through SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

## About Gibson

Gibson Energy Inc. ("Gibson" or the "Company") (TSX: GEI), is a Canadian-based liquids infrastructure company with its principal businesses consisting of the storage, optimization, processing, and gathering of liquids and refined products. Headquartered in Calgary, Alberta, the Company's operations are focused around its core terminal assets located at Hardisty and Edmonton, Alberta, and include the Moose Jaw Facility and an infrastructure position in the U.S.

Gibson shares trade under the symbol GEI and are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange. For more information, visit www.gibsonenergy.com.

For further information, please contact:

Mark Chyc-Cies Vice President, Strategy, Planning & Investor Relations Phone: (403) 776-3146 Email: mark.chyc-cies@gibsonenergy.com