Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 00991)

ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd. (the "Company") has received a written resignation from Mr. Chen Feihu ("Mr. Chen"), the non-executive director of the Company, on 5 August 2021. Due to work rearrangement, Mr. Chen applied to resign from his position as the non-executive director of the Company.

According to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China, the Articles of Association and other relevant regulations, Mr. Chen's resignation will not cause the number of directors of the Company falls below the quorum, and will not affect the normal operation of the Board of the Company. His resignation report will take effect on the date of service to the Board of the Company (i.e. 5 August 2021). The Company will re-elect a new alternate director as soon as possible in accordance with legal procedures.

Mr. Chen has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of the Company, and there are no other matters related to his resignation which need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or the shareholders of the Company.

During his tenure, Mr. Chen performed his duties and fulfilled his responsibilities. The Board of the Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Chen for his contributions to the development of the Company.

By order of the Board

Jiang Jinming

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 5 August 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Liang Yongpan, Qu Bo, Ying Xuejun, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Jin Shengxiang, Sun Yongxing, Liu Jizhen*, Luo Zhongwei*, Liu Huangsong*, Jiang Fuxiu*, Niu Dongxiao*

* Independent non-executive Directors